top of page

ART AGAINST PANDEMIC

Updated: Dec 20, 2020


Iris Sevilla Serna

______________


Mónica Rodriguez Irene Roca Nuria Verdejo Jimena Garrido Sira Campos Silvia Muñoz Rosana López Thais Hidalgo Irene Jimenez



From the bilingual art class we wanted to transform our used face masks to give them a new look.

Now that we are living this 'new normality' in our high schools due to the pandemic, we wanted to raise the spirits and change the new established rules. One of them is the required use of the face mask, which is as uncomfortable as it is necessary. For this reason, we have collected used face masks and given them new life.


Rosana says: “I have chosen to make a swimming pool because its blue lines remind me of the times when I could go swimming with my friends”.


Silvia says: “I’ve selected to do this drawing with my face mask because I wanted to show the coronavirus as a horror, and a nun is scary”.


Sira tells us: “I chose to draw a beach because I miss the summer so much and I am sad because I haven't been able to go to the beach since the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic”.


Thais says: “Nowadays our experience is not the best due to the pandemic situation, and this time is passing very slowly and it isn’t pleasant. For this reason, I have represented a snail”.


We are confident that together we will all defeat the virus and, in the meantime, we must remain positive and creative.


We hope that our face masks will bring a smile to your face.


EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE 🌈

bottom of page