top of page

Maths photography contest

Our Maths department has organised a Maths photography contest in these last days of the school year. The students have used their creativity to take wonderful pictures that can show their mathematical knowledge. Here you will see the winning photo.


Nuestro Departamento de matemáticas ha organizado un concurso de fotografía matemática durante el período extraordinario. Los alumnos han demostrado su creatividad haciendo excelentes fotografías que muestran sus conocimientos matemáticos. Aquí se puede ver la fotografía ganadora.


The winner and author of this photo is SOFÍA DEL COSO PINÉS, from 1ºCD Bilingüe. Congratulations for this excellent work!


FIRST PRIZE

PARALELAS DE VALDEPEÑAS/PARALLELS IN VALDEPEÑAS


-Did you use your mobile phone or a camera? I used the mobile phone in all my photographs.

-Why do you think that the image has a connection with mathematics?

In one of the last terms of maths, we studIied parallel lines ,and I think this photograph represents very well this part, because you can see there are two lines that are very long but they haven’ got common points.

-Why do you think that the image is original?

I think this photo is very original because the vine or the grapevine is the most popular thing in Valdepeñas, and I took this photograph thinking about one of the most famous things in Valdepeñas and another thing related to maths. I think this landscape is very beautiful and exciting. This photograph represents Valdepeñas very well.

-How did you take the photo?

Yesterday, while I was playing with my cousins in my grandparents’ house in the countryside, I saw this landscape and I thought these parallel lines represented one part of maths and at the same time they represented the meaning of Valdepeñas very well; then I went to this part of my grandparents’ house and I took this amazing photograph with my mobile phone.



bottom of page